Sports and more. But mostly sports.

One More Take on Josh McDaniels (counterpoint)

It is true the Vikings have an offensive coordinator right now, but Darrell Bevell has not shown  me anything that would cause me to regret his departure. Now, this could be due to the lingering bad taste left by Brad Childress, so I will not place the blame for the mediocre play of the offense in 2010 solely on Bevell. With that said, I am amused by the possibility of Josh McDaniels coming into the Vikings’ organization. I think he can bring some much-needed fire power to the Vikings offense (I’ll be the first to admit that watching  Adrian Peterson run off tackle on most plays does get boring). As long as McDaniels doesn’t  use his bait and switch to bring Culter to MN, I think he will be a step up from Bevell. Needless to say, I will be watching the events unfold with much interest.

-Murdoc

Leave a Reply

